Gerlando sur Facebook

2015 Conference in Troyes

 

The Creation of Adam

CALL FOR PAPERS – CBDA-4   JULY 6th – 8th 2015

We are pleased to announce that the 4th edition of the international Biennial Conference on the Diachrony of English (CBDA-4) will take place in Troyes, France, from July 6th to July 8th 2015, hosted by the Université de Reims Champagne-Ardenne and organised in collaboration with the Université François-Rabelais (Tours) and Université de Picardie Jules Verne (Amiens). We are pleased to announce that the 4th edition of the international Biennial Conference on the Diachrony of English (CBDA-4) will take place in Troyes, France, from July 6th to July 8th 2015, hosted by the Université de Reims Champagne-Ardenne and organised in collaboration with the Université François-Rabelais (Tours) and Université de Picardie Jules-Verne (Amiens). The main objective of the conference is to provide linguists working on the history of English with an opportunity to present their work and a forum within which to discuss current issues in English diachronic linguistics. We invite contributors, therefore, to submit session papers on all topics concerned with change and variation in the history of English (including syntax, semantics, phonetics, phonology, morphology, pragmatics, sociolinguistics, language contact, language change, lexicology), and on all periods in the history of English, and even on other languages directly relevant to the study of English. Full papers will be allowed 30 minutes, including 10 minutes for discussion. If you would like to present a paper, please send an abstract (approximately 300 - 400 words), in Word or pdf format, to both Elise Louviot (elise.louviot@univ-reims.fr) and Brian Lowrey (brian.lowrey@u-picardie.fr). Abstracts should reach us no later than March 31st, 2015. We would ask you to leave the abstract anonymous, but to cite your name and affiliation as well as the title of your paper in the e-mail.

We also welcome workshop proposals. If you wish to organise a workshop on a specific theme, please send details of your proposal (topic, provisional list of speakers, etc.) to Elise Louviot (elise.louviot@univ-reims.fr) and to Brian Lowrey (brian.lowrey@u-picardie.fr) by January 15th, 2015  at the latest. Workshops, ideally, should contain at least 4 or 5 slots, and need to be compatible with the main conference schedule. The general format (30 minute presentations, allowing 10 minutes for discussion) should therefore be adopted.

Further information will shortly be made available on the meeting website:

http://www.cbdaconference.org/

and at the following link:

http://cirlep.hypotheses.org/

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you to the beautiful medieval city of Troyes.

 

 

The local organizers:
Elise Louviot (elise.louviot@univ-reims.fr)
Céline Roméro (celine.romero@univ-reims.fr)

 

The scientific committee:
Dominique Boulonnais (dominique.boulonnais@univ-paris3.fr)
Catherine Delesse (catherine.delesse@univ-lorraine.fr)
Sylvain Gatelais (sylvain.gatelais@univ-tours.fr)
Elise Louviot (elise.louviot@univ-reims.fr)
Brian Lowrey (brian.lowrey@u-picardie.fr)
Olivier Simonin (olivier.simonin@univ-perp.fr)
Fabienne Toupin (fabienne.toupin@univ-tours.fr)